Rosebank Primary School

"We are all friends and together we succeed"

School Governors

The Governing Body at Rosebank is committed to ensuring that Rosebank provides a secure, happy, caring and healthy environmnent in which every child can learn effectively. We work through the Head Teacher and staff to make sure the school is able to maintain the highest standards of educational quality and performance.

We consider that involving parents and the local community in school life is vital and we are keen to hear the views of the children and their parents or carers.

The Governing Body is responsible for the strategic direction of the school but not the day to day running of the school which is the Head Teacher's responsibility. It oversees all matters relating to safeguarding, school policies, the curriculum (teaching and learning), staffing, finance and premises.

We strongly support the four school drivers that underpin behaviour and teaching and learning across the curriculum - World Citizens, Healthy Advocates, Respectful Communicators and Resilient Individuals.

Our Governoring Body includes governors with respresentation from parents/carers, the local community, the local authority and staff at the school.

Chair of Governors  Miss Amelia Gunn (community representative)
Vice Chair    Ms Dianne Moore
LA Representatives:

Miss Johanna Rhodes

Mrs Emma Jaggar

Parent Representatives:

Mr Rami Hafez

Mr Peter Mason

Community Representatives:

Ms Dianne Moore

Dr Deryck Piper 

Katie Bedford

School Representatives:

Mrs Mo Duffy

Mr Richard Howitt

Miss Hannah Pedley


Roles and Committee Membership on the Governing Body. 

All governors have been appointed by the Head Teacher 

Mo Duffy

Executive Head, Teaching & Learning, Resources Committee

Richard Howitt

Head of School, Teaching & Learning Committee, Resources Committee, Pupil Premium

Amelia Gunn

Chair, Teaching and Learning Committee, Resources Committee, Inclusion (Safeguarding & SEN)

Dianne Moore

Vice Chair, Teaching and Learning Committee Chair, Healthy Schools, Parent Complaints, Performance Management

Johanna Rhodes

Resources Committee, Pay Appeals Committee, Pupil Voice.

Peter Mason

Resources Committee, Health and Safety

 Rami Hafez

Resources Committee 

 Emma Jaggar

Teaching and Learning Committee, Early Years Foundation Stage, Sports Premium, Performance Management

Deryck Piper

Teaching & Learning Committee, Attendance, Lantern Learning Trust Board

Katie Bedford

Teaching and Learning Committee, Performance Management 

Hannah Pedley Staff Governor, Training, Administrator for Teaching & Learning & Resources Committee
There are no declared business interests. 


Term of Office

Relationship with members of the school/other schools

Amelia Gunn

12/05/2016 – 12/05/2020


Dianne Moore

20/05/2014 – 20/05/2018


Peter Mason

23/03/2015 – 23/03/2019


 Alice Smith

01/07/2016 – 30/06/2020

 Head Teacher (maternity)

 Rami Hafez

11/07/2016 – 10/07/2020

 Parent to child

Joanna Rhodes

06/09/2016 – 05/09/2020


Richard Howitt

06/09/2016 – 05/09/2020

Head of School 

Emma Jaggar

15/12/2016 – 14/12/2020




28/09/2017 – 05/09/2020

 Staff Governor

Deryck Piper

18/01/2018 – 05/09/2020


Katie Bedford

27/09/19 - 05/09/2020 


Governor Documents


   Miss A. Gunn           Miss A. Smith         Mrs D. Moore           Mr P. Mason                Mr D. Piper
Mr R. HowittMiss H. Pedley
   Mr R. Hafez          Miss J. Rhodes        Mrs E. Jaggar     Mr R. Howitt     Miss H. Pedley